The Crow’s nest

A few days ago, on my way to work, I discovered a few trees full of nests. Alone by the noise surrounding the place, it was easy to guess which birds were nesting there: crows. It is true, that crows are neither elegant nor beautiful birds, but they have the unique power to add a touch of mystery and spookiness to every possible scenery.

I hope that my photos can show you the beauty and mystery of those crow’s nests and that I managed to spook you just a little tiny bit :). And because I think it fits, I will leave you with a little verse of Edgar Allan Poe’s The Raven (just for the spooky mood…).

And the Raven, never flitting, still is sitting, still is sitting 
On the pallid bust of Pallas just above my chamber door; 
    And his eyes have all the seeming of a demon’s that is dreaming, 
    And the lamp-light o’er him streaming throws his shadow on the floor; 
And my soul from out that shadow that lies floating on the floor 
            Shall be lifted—nevermore!

 

Nature

One thought on “The Crow’s nest

Leave a Reply

